Take a Trip in Style

As it comes to that time where everyone seems to escape their hometown for paradise, you may need to swap out your hunter boots for espadrilles. I have gone a little over board for my trip to Puerto Rico but its hard not to buy better and brighter stuff to fill my suitcase with. If you too are trying to escape to the beach a trendy item you may want to invest in is a one piece. The triangle swim suites have been replaced with high cut one pieces this season and everyone is loving it. Something I really wanted to purchase for the beach this spring break was a quality high waisted swim suite which are also making a comeback.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Swim Suite from Zaful, Sunglasses from Urban Outfitters

Beside the fact of swim items, I have never really been a big fan of jean shorts. My favorite kind of shorts are fabric shorts that are easy and fun to wear. Saying this I recently decided to give jean shorts another go around. I recently purchased two pairs of Levi shorts from the Levi store in hopes they change my mind. These shorts work really well to wear over your swim suite bottoms or just casually with a cute t-shirt.

IMG_4185
Zaful swim top, Levi jean shorts, vintage sunglasses

If you have ever gone to Puerto Rico you know how colorful San Juan is, so I really wanted an outfit to compliment the buildings. I know that off the shoulder outfits are trending right now so I really wanted a piece that included this. I ended up finding this yellow summer dress from Forever 21 that would pair perfectly with my pom pom shoes, so I fell in love and there was no turning back.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Forever 21 dress, Nordstrom lace up sandals, Francesca’s necklace, Urban Outfitters sunglasses

I don’t think white jeans will ever go out of style, although there’s always a time and place to wear them. Having a good pair of white jeans is always something everyone and anyone should have in their closet. To go along with this summer dress I found a yellow patterned top from Francesca’s to pair nicely with white jeans. This outfit is easily something you could wear out for lunch or walking on the beach. Both pieces can be paired differently but fit well together.

IMG_4187.JPG
Francesca’s top, Abercrombie jeans, American Eagle sandals

Stay tuned for pictures and posts about my adventure to Puerto Rico!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

helen owen

By: Ciera Blair

Hey, Miss Carter

By: Ciera Blair

Sincerely Jules

By: Ciera Blair

Lauren Conrad

By: Ciera Blair

