S’mores Macaroon

So, like many others I attempted to make macaroons and the key word here was attempted. This was not my first time and not my last because I am not going to let a little cookie win. These cookies are really hard to make because everything has to be PERFECT, this process takes so much time and effort and I have not yet perfected this processes. I found this recipe on Pinterest and thought I would go ahead and try to tackle this again. So after watching many videos and reading the recipe over and over and over again I still managed to fail while making these, classic. My first batch turned more like cookies than macaroons ( they still were delicious though ) due to not whipping the egg whites to the right consistency. So I decided to attempt it again knowing my mistake. This time I whipped the egg whites to the perfect consistency and was sure these would turn out but then I realized I didn’t leave the batter out long enough before putting it in the oven. By the time I realized this I decided these were good enough for now. Overall I was happy with my attempts because even though they weren’t what I was hoping for they were still so  delicious. I am definitely not going to stop trying to make the perfect macaroon and when I do you guys will be the first to know.

The pictures above are a few photos I snapped of the process as it was going. Yes the process is very messy and very very delicious. If you wish to try and achieve these macaroons and let me know how your macaroon process is here is a link to the recipe:

https://www.sweetandsavorybyshinee.com/smores-macarons/

Happy baking!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

helen owen

By: Ciera Blair

Hey, Miss Carter

By: Ciera Blair

Sincerely Jules

By: Ciera Blair

Lauren Conrad

By: Ciera Blair

